skip navigation

Event Schedule


endurance exchange

The 2021 Endurance Exchange conference will take place at the Sun Devil Stadium in Tempe, AZ. All location and room details are now listed for the Endurance Exchange events. 

Updates for the 2021 schedule are ongoing. Below you will find the 2020 schedule.

Session Sign-Ups

You'll be able to sign-up for 2021 sessions soon.

Additional Activities

2021 Activities TBD


2020 Activities:


Welcome Lunch: Jan. 23, 11 AM - 1 PM

Come by any time between 11 and 1 for a buffet lunch, included for all attendees. 

Women in Business of Endurance Sports Happy Hour: Jan. 23, 4:45-5:30 PM

Don’t miss the Women in Business of Endurance Sports Happy Hour on the Coach's Terrace on the north end of Sun Devil Stadium

TBI Member Happy Hour: Jan. 23 & 24, 5:30-7 PM

Come network with fellow TBI members!

Movie on the Field - Let Them Play: Jan 23, 7-9 PM

Join us for included appetizers and a screening of 'Let Them Play' on the Sun Devil Football Field.
Last summer, Eric Brynes jumped into the San Francisco Bay and swam seven miles from AT&T Park in San Francisco to Oakland. He then rode from Oakland to Chicago and then ran from Chicago to New York. He created this challenge and the film to bring attention to the lack of PE Programs in our schools and the importance of play for all kids. 

Breakfast: Jan. 24 & 25, 7-9 AM

Come by anytime between 7 and 9 for breakfast, included for all attendees. 

TBI Awards: Jan. 25, 9:30 AM

Prior to the Saturday keynote, TBI will present two awards: 

Steve Hed Award for Innovation: The Steve Hed Award for Innovation is named after Steve Hed, who was a master innovator in the field of bicycle aerodynamics. The award is given to a person (or persons) who demonstrates Hed’s ability to develop an innovative product (or products) and set multisport industry trends. Hed’s toroidal rim shape set a new standard for wheel aerodynamics; his wider rims changed the trajectory of the entire industry; his one-piece aero bars were revolutionary. Previous Steve Hed Award winners include: Nicolas Mermoud and Jean-Luc Diard, co-founders of HOKA One One; Dan Kennison, founder/president, Premier Bike (2018); Richard Byrne, co-founder of Speedplay (2017); and Zwift (2016 inaugural award).

Ron Smith Award: The award, named after Ron Smith, one of triathlon’s earliest pioneers, recognizes a person in the multisport world who helps advance and promote the sport of triathlon, who is a true influencer, and who exemplifies a passion for advancing and promoting the sport.  Previous Ron Smith Award winners include: Dan Empfield (2019); Kelly Burns Gallagher (2018); Valerie Silk (2017); and Bob Babbit (2016).